William Thorne

William Thorne Associate

  • t: 409.951.7767
  • WilliamThorne@MehaffyWeber.com

William Thorne is an associate attorney at MehaffyWeber with a concentration in civil litigation defense. While his practice currently focuses primarily on premises liability claims, William has successfully handled complex breach of contract claims, product liability claims, worksite injuries, trade secret misappropriation, fiduciary litigation, eminent domain, and covenant-not-to-compete enforcement cases to completion. In his practice, he is also frequently involved in handling premises liability, labor and employment law, and insurance defense matters. His experience also includes negotiating and reviewing master service agreements, and other contract matters.

William attended Southwestern University in Georgetown, Texas where he graduated magna cum laude while on the varsity soccer team. He then went on to attend Baylor Law School and, upon graduating summa cum laude, he served as Briefing Attorney for Justice Massengale at the Texas 1st Court of Appeals.

Outside of his work at MehaffyWeber, William is an active member of his community. He volunteers with various non-profit and legal organizations, enjoys spending time with his family, and golfing.

  • Baylor School of Law, summa cum laude, J.D.
    • Baylor Law Review
    • Baylor Order of Barristers
  • Southwestern University, magna cum laude, B.A. in Political Science
  • State of Texas
  • United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas
  • United States District Court for the Southern District of Texas
  • Jefferson County Young Lawyers Association
    • Member (2019 to present)
    • Board Member (2019 – 2021)
  • Texas Association of Defense Counsel
    • Member (2019 to present)
    • Chairman of Young Lawyers Committee (2022 to present)
  • Jefferson County Bar Association, Member (2017 to present)
  • Michelle F. Mehaffy American Inn of Court, Member (2018 to present)
  • Anne’s Catholic Church, Parish Pastoral Council (2018 – 2021)
  • Beaumont Heritage Society, Board Member (2018 – 2021)